by (vanessa)

I spent yesterday swallowing Season 1 of Game of Thrones whole. Initially, I thought of catching the first episode and then dropping the series once it proved to be pure “hype” but haha, turns out the joke’s on me. One episode led to another and now I’m on ep. 2 of season 2. Give me a few more days and I will catch up to season 5. It took them years to make these episodes and here I am, consuming them all too quickly.

Also is it me or does Jaime Lannister look like Prince Charming from Shrek?

I JUST GOOGLED THIS

I AM NOT ALONE IN SEEING THE RESEMBLANCE

PEOPLE MADE SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISONS

And Nikolaj Coster-Waldau thought so too: “The funny thing is… I think I was the first to say that when we shot the pilot,” revealed the 41-year-old actor in a video interview from London. “When I put the armour on for the first time, I said, ‘That’s Prince Charming from Shrek’.”

:)

