close encounters of the feline kind

by (vanessa)

i) You will tire of me, eventually. We will run out of things to say to each other.

ii) I am thankful for the people in my life. They are wonderful and gifted and made of sugar, spice and everything nice.

iii) You can discern quite a bit about someone from a game of Would You Rather.

iv) A black cat wanders around the estate at 4.58a.m.. It stares into me with its wide yellow eyes, for it is familiar with the insomniac – the lone figure, woeful, sleepless and restless, roaming from one block to the next until it encounters a like soul. I am one of many before me wishing that sleep would come as surely as dawn.

v) Peter Serafinowicz has a YouTube channel devoted entirely to dubbing Trump, and it is the best thing I have come across all week.

